UTAH "Provisional" CFP PERMIT
Yes you can get your
Concealed Firearm Permit if you are
at least 18 years old!
you are a Utah resident, at least 18
years of age, attend one of our Utah -
CFP courses and if you are not a
restricted person, you can obtain a
"Provisional" Utah - Concealed Firearm
Permit, as of May 9, 2017.
now allows those between 18 and 20 years
old to obtain a "Provisional" Utah -
Concealed Carry Permit.
The "Provisional" permit is valid up
until your 21st Birthday, at which time
you must apply for Utah's regular (21
years old or older) concealed firearm
Cost of the provisional
Utah Residents - $37.00
Non-Residents - $47.00
fees are required by Utah Bureau
of Criminal Identification and
are in addition to our
completion of a firearms familiarity
course (classes offered by Foremost
Defensive Solutions, LLC).
You must be at least 18 years old when
you attend the training class, in order
to receive your Utah - "Provisional"
Concealed Firearm Permit.
WAIT - CLICK HERE TO
To Take The Required Training:
training course meets all the
requirements for the firearms
familiarity course, which is required to
obtain your Utah - Concealed Firearm
WAIT - CLICK HERE TO RESERVE YOUR
Be aware that under Utah State Code
53-5-710(2), even with the "Provisional"
Utah permit, those under 21 years old
would not be allowed to carry a concealed
firearm on or about school premises as
defined in Utah State Code
76-10-505.5(1)(a) which means public or
private elementary or secondary schools or
on the grounds of any of those schools.
(i.e. elementary school, middle or
junior-high schools, or high schools).
are subject to change without prior notice)
We reserve the
right to refuse service to anyone!
|As state laws
vary,you we highly recommend that
first contact any other State you plan
on visiting to determine all applicable
laws regarding specific firearms and
self defense laws in those states.
persons with a conviction for a
Misdemeanor Domestic Violence or
a Felony are allowed to attend
our firearms or self defense
The instructor reserves the right to ask
any individual that attends any of our
classes or courses to leave for any
reason and/or at any time. Any
individual asked to leave will be
refunded the cost of the class, minus
any non-refundable deposit.
CANCELLATIONS: We reserve
the right to cancel any class or course if
minimum enrollments are not met. In
which case, all tuition and fees will be fully
refunded. Notification of cancellation
will be made by phone at least one day prior
to the start of the class at which time,
students will be offered the option of another
class, space permitting, or a full refund.